bake.sweat.create.

Adventures in the kitchen, in fitness and with glitter!

#IceBucketChallenge

1 Comment

So we’ve all seen it, EVERYWHERE, and I was nominated yesterday by my dear friend at the HappyWifeHappyLife blog to do the ALS Ice Bucket Challenge. I obliged, luckily it was an especially sticky day in Madison.  

Here I go! Brrrrrr!

Here I go! Brrrrrr!

I decided to make a donation to the ALS Association, as well as the Alzheimer’s Foundation. My grandmother had ALS and passed away before I was born and Alzheimer’s is also a cause that is also close to my heart, in honor of my late Poppa Tom.

I appreciate the viral-ness of the the Ice Bucket Challenge and applaud how people have responded and donated.As a marketer, I am in awe of those behind this challenge and the good they have done for Lou Gehrig’s Disease. But I also think people should think freely about where and how they donate their money.  

The bright side is that I got to nominate three other people to similarly dump themselves with ice water. I selected my mom, sister and the BF. They have 24 hours, we’ll see how they do. 

Anybody else participate in the challenge? Come across any hilarious videos of others you know? Good luck if you are nominated! 

 

One thought on “#IceBucketChallenge

  1. Great post Andi, I didn’t know we actually had ALS in the family, glad I already donated a couple weeks ago! 🙂

Leave a Reply

