bake.sweat.create.

Adventures in the kitchen, in fitness and with glitter!

New Smoothie Addition: Chia Seeds

Leave a comment

I ventured  into a current healthy-kick by purchasing chia seeds. I have eaten only a small amount of meat in my diet since I was about 15 years old and prone to anemia, so I am always cognizant of the amount of protein I am eating and its source. After hearing the positive health benefits of chia seeds, I decided to try them out.

A hefty supply!

A hefty supply!

My initial use for the chia seeds has been an addition to my morning smoothie. It adds a bit more texture and thickness to the smoothie and doesn’t really affect the taste. I have found it kept me more full, for longer in the mornings last week. This week it is my goal to incorporate the seeds into another meal. Anyone have a tasty use for chia seeds in their diet?

Rest up tonight and have a great week!

Leave a Reply

