bake.sweat.create.

Adventures in the kitchen, in fitness and with glitter!

#TBT and Good News!

Leave a comment

In honor of #ThrowBackThursday I am sharing a photo of me and my brother with our significant others during a trip my BF and I made to Boston in 2012. The trip was originally planned around the men’s lacrosse NCAA Final Four but when Virginia did not qualify, the visit with my little bro became extended. It was a packed-weekend, a Red Sox game, a jaunt to the Samuel Adams Brewery and Hyannis on Cape Cod and lots of quality time catching up.

Fenway Park // Boston, MA // 2012

Fenway Park // Boston, MA // 2012

This #TBT is an extra special memory because my brother proposed to his GF this past weekend and they are now ENGAGED! I am so happy and excited for my brother, he has make extraordinary advances in his career and maturity in the last three to four years and I know she has been instrumental in that growth. They are wonderful together and I am so thrilled to welcome her into our family.

Now it’s almost the weekend and I can’t wait for some R&R after all my recent trips and travel!

Leave a Reply

