bake.sweat.create.

Adventures in the kitchen, in fitness and with glitter!

Final Preparations!

1 Comment

Race day is almost here! In less than 36 hours I will (hopefully) be almost done with the Madison Marathon half-marathon! After work today, I was off to downtown to check out the race expo. I picked up my race packet including bib number, map (which I have already studied well) and race shirt. With the winter training plan and a hectic work schedule, I can’t believe race day is here already!

I did my final training run yesterday, a quick but easy 2.5 miles. It felt good and traced a little bit of the course, the hills are going to be brutal! For some exercise today, I splashed around for a nice, easy 2,200 m swim and tomorrow will walk and do some light stretching before early Sunday’s wake-up call and 7 a.m. race!

My watch, bib and shoes are ready, let’s get ready for Sunday!

Image

 

One thought on “Final Preparations!

  1. All the best in your race! I’m looking forward for your post running blog!

Leave a Reply

