bake.sweat.create.

Adventures in the kitchen, in fitness and with glitter!

Springtime Grilling

Leave a comment

It was 86 degrees in Madison today! We are experiencing a heat-wave of sorts and I think it was a welcome sign of summer for everyone on town. The sunny weather inspired me to break out my mini-grill and cook outside! So, I picked up some fresh asparagus and chicken tenderloins on my way home.

I first marinated the chicken in Italian seasoning for about 90 minutes.

Then I seasoned the asparagus with a little salt, pepper and garlic, tucked them in some tinfoil.

Ready to grill!

Ready to grill!

I threw it all on the grill. The asparagus took about 10 minutes and the chicken closer to 15.

Looking good!

Looking good!

 

A plate of fresh food tasted so good tonight!

Yum!

Yum!

I cooked a lot of food! It should set me up well to repurpose for the next 6 days before I leave for Cape Cod. I hope everyone is enjoying the weather!

Leave a Reply

