bake.sweat.create.

Adventures in the kitchen, in fitness and with glitter!

Recovered Seat Cushions

Leave a comment

 

Moving to a new city, in the middle of winter was not the easiest task. After combing through apartment listings in Madison I found a sublet in a great part of town. The former tenant was also kind enough to leave a table and chairs set for me in the expanded living room. One of the first crafts I decided to tackle after moving was recover the seat cushions on the chairs she had left me. While shopping with my mom I found a bright and fun fabric and pulled out my staple gun. First, off went the old, blue covers!

Image

I cut up the fabric, stretched it around the existing frame and put the staple gun to work.

Image

I was really pleased with how the seats turned out and are a bright edition to my new living room!

Image

Leave a Reply

